This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduce chamber glasses for indoor/computer use with prescription lenses

I am a nearsighted computer engineer, who needs to stay more than 10+ hours a day in front of a computer. I had been looking for chamber glasses which are good for prescription lens and indoor use. However, most of the chamber glasses which I can find on the US websites are sunglasses-style. It is weird to wear sunglasses in office all day. Moreover, the vision is distorted when I use prescription sunglasses in front of a computer, probably because of the way the lenses are mounted on the sunglasses.

I think many people on this forum have similar issues. Recently, I bought a pair of chamber glasses which is good for prescription lenses and indoor use. I really like it and would like to share it with you.

I bought it from taobao.com (a chinese website, similar to ebay in the us) and had my friend bring it to the us. The price is around $120 us dollars. I can't find it on ebay or amazon.
    Link is as follows:
    http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=...id=20020541216

I took it to a local walmart. They put the prescription lenses (around $150 for nikon lens with 1.67 index) onto the frame.

There are two features I like. 1. There is a small pocket inside each chamber where you can instill water. I just use tap water. The water helps generate moisture and slows down the evaporation of your own tears. 2. The legs are removable. You can also use a rubber band for a tighter fit. But, usually, I just use the legs; the rubber band is too tight for my head. I plan to diy a looser rubber band.