Question about Doxyclycline

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about Doxyclycline

Hi all, please someone tell me if Doxyclycline can thicken the eyelids?

I have both aqueous deficiency and MGD, my meibomian glands are blocked said the optometrist. She told me to do warm compress 2x a day. I ask if i can try Doxyclycline but she said I can't because it only helps to produce the oil and since my glands are blocked if i take it then it will make my glands even worse (thicken), thank you all.

I am no doctor but Pretty sure that isn't right. My glands are clogged and my doctor said the doxy will help kind of liquefy them to let the oil out... It has worked quite well. I would get a new doctor.

Comment

Originally posted by Faith1989 View Post
      I am no doctor but Pretty sure that isn't right. My glands are clogged and my doctor said the doxy will help kind of liquefy them to let the oil out... It has worked quite well. I would get a new doctor.
      Thank you Faith, i was confused too because I've read here somewhere that it helps MGD (unclog the glands) but when she said that I'm scared to try even though my eyelids margin are red all the time and thicker now

Comment