Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting Sclerals

HI!
    I am very excited: I will get Sclerals soon!
    I will fly to Britain as soon as I can.
    It will probably cost a fortune,... so I hope they will help me.
    I will sure write you how it worked for me.
    Take care!

Hi

can i ask why u are flying to the UK to get them? or is britain some where in the states?

How bad are your eyes to warrent you getting scleral lenses? im wondering about them for future but mine are moderate-severe.

thanks
    I healed my dry eye with nutrition and detoxification. I'm now a Nutritional Therapist at: www.nourishbalanceheal.com Join my dry eye facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/420821978111328/

Comment

Exciting!!! Best of luck to you Alexandra for a successful and efficient fitting.

Ken Pullum at Moorfields in London fits sclerals. Remember "Phillipp from Germany"? He was fitted there.
      Rebecca Petris
      The Dry Eye Foundation
      dryeyefoundation.org
      800-484-0244

Comment

Hi Rebecca

Thanks a lot;-)
        Yep, I know Philipp. Thats why i am going there.

Comment

Rebecca whats the situation with someone who has moderate-severe dry eye? im not the worst case. but im just keeping my options open.. i have been told that its more for worst cases, but just want others opinions as well.

What has ken pullen said in your case alexandra? ive read from your posts that you have mild-moderate dry eye, does he think you would be a candidate?

On his website it says:

The application of sclerals can now be considered as a feasible option for a range of visual and therapeutic conditions, and for lower grades of pathology, rather than only at a stage which would be described as end point pathology.
          thanks
          I healed my dry eye with nutrition and detoxification. I'm now a Nutritional Therapist at: www.nourishbalanceheal.com Join my dry eye facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/420821978111328/

Comment