Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Success story for dry eye sufferers in their 20s.

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Success story for dry eye sufferers in their 20s.

About 13 years ago, when I was in my early 20s, I started suffering severe dry eye, seemingly for no reason. (I did have a severe allergic reaction to aspirin that made my face and eyes swell a lot a little before my dry eye started, and that is the only thing I could think that maybe contributed to my dry eyes). I couldn't walk across the room without closing one or both eyes, any draft of wind killed me...was wearing goggles all the time...you all know what I mean. When it was really bad- which was almost every day- the pain would radiate to my eye and jaw and chin.

I was young...I was a teacher, and I had to take some time off of work to go to many doctors to figure this out. I wasn't functioning. But every opthalmologist just gave me more and more drops and gels. Nothing was working. I had no one to turn to (I searched the net for a support group like this one, I just wanted to find one person in the world who felt like I did- not that I would wish this on my worst enemy, but you know...to find out you aren't alone and to get advice. I guess this site hadn't been started yet or I didn't find it then.)