Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Potential Blepharitis Cure (Unemployment) Vs Dry Eye Misery (Employment)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Potential Blepharitis Cure (Unemployment) Vs Dry Eye Misery (Employment)

As many of the people on this website, I suffer from a Dry Eye Condition (Blepharitis). I went to see an Allergist the other day and he suspects my red, swollen, dry, uncomfortable eyes are a result of my Allergies. I have thought my Allergies where the cause for a long time now and the more information I read about the nose and eye connection, the more it makes sense. This leaves me with a very tough decision as one of my allergies is dust mites and I work in construction. I am constantly working in dusty areas and no matter how careful you are doing this type of work, you will get dirty leaving my eyes bloodshot and sore. I am 22 years old and I am very lucky to have a job in the tough working climate today. I fully appreciate and like my job but should I continue on if it is causing me to be miserable??? Is it a good idea to find a job with more "dry eye friendly" working conditions???Is there a job with more "dry eye friendly" working conditions???

I have posted this thread as I am curious if anyone has made this tough decision and hasn't looked back with any regrets. Or if anyone is in a similar position? Or if anyone has any advise on what to do? I would ask a friend or family member but as they do not suffer from any similar conditions they will not understand. I have tried in the past it never works out well.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for reading!

Here's how I would look at the options -
    1) No change, continued misery, eye condition gets worse till you have trouble doing any job at all