Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi!

Hi everyone,
    This is my first post here, though I've been reading the forums for quite a while now.
    First of all, apologies for my English, but I'm writing from Spain.
    My story began when I decided to undergo Lasik almost two years ago. Back then I already suspected I could have dry eyes: I had been wearing contact lenses for 20 years and I couldn't put up with them anymore. And it wasn't much better when I wore glasses. However the doctors at the clinic told me my eyes were completely normal and there was nothing wrong with them. I believed them and had the LASIK done.
    Since then my eyes haven't stopped aching and itching. I went back to that clinic and all the time they said I only had a slight allergy, but other than that my eyes were totally fine. They just told me to keep using tear drops and ointments.
    Finally a month ago I decided to go to another ophthalmologist who told me my problem was dry eye and blepharitis. It didn't come as a surprise, though: I suspected the clinic where I had the LASIK done had been deceiving me long ago.
    So far the doctor had told me to use another brand of eye drops and lid care towelettes and I must go back in two months. But I'm going to try something else as the drops are hardly helping. I've also been taking fish oil pills for a month now, but I don't think I'm noticing any improvement (maybe it's not enough time).
    My job doesn't help much either: most of it consist in entrying and tracking data in a computer (not to mention that it's in an office whose windows are never open and with a carpet that's never cleaned).
    Some days are more or less bearable, others are pretty good (mostly when I stay home or I'm travelling to humid places) but others (many others) are just hell. Right now, for instance, I feel as if my eyes were made of cardboard that's about to break into pieces.
    And that's pretty much it.