Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New member, Another story.. Hello to everyone!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New member, Another story.. Hello to everyone!

Hello my name is Dave, 57 years old, i live in northern California.

My story
    I thought I'd write down everything i could think of as my problem has been around for many

years of my life. Perhaps this will help others or maybe someone can make comments as they

find things that match what they are feeling.
    I hesitated about posting this much info.. However someone somewhere may find this helpful.

Work
    Working indoor with AC and Heating increases my eye problems
    I seem to have reactions to hot and cold and also airborne particles, both in my eyes and my

sinuses.. Sneezing.
    I work in IT and always thought my eye problem was part of my job. I sit behind a monitor 8

hours a day.

Pain
    My eyes hurt over the top of my eyes, i was tested for sinis infection and told I dont have any

sinuses. It seems to help massaging over the top of my eyes.

Doctors
    I have been to several top opthamologists over the years who told me my eyes are great and see

no problem, that its just strain. One eye doctor said i may have a degree of dry eye and he

suggested some drops and sent me on my way.
    For years I had no idea what was wrong with me, i spend thousands of out of pocket money to

get tested for just about anything imaginable.

Creepy eyes
    Years later I'm single, women think I'm creepy because I cant tolerate sun. they ask me to take

off my glasses or show pictures of my eyes without glasses. I've had this creepy eye issue for

years. I frown allot and squint allot.

Painful Waking
    I have noticed that since I was very young, perhaps in my 20's that I would wake up and my

eyes immediately needed water to help alleviate the pain I had upon awakening. I always had