Dry Eye Since 2006

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dry Eye Since 2006

I believe I am perimenopausal too because of problems with my periods for the past few years and am wondering if it would be dry eye related. My eyes feel so tired when I get up, i have to use the puralub oinment twice a night now because i wake up in the middle of the night with my left eye and eye lid feeling like I cannot open it easily. I have been using restasis for two years and I have been also using refresh liquigel. I use the ointment at night and I am using a cool air humidifier at work and home. I now purchased swimmers goggles to wear at night to keep the moisture in my eyes but this condition is driving me absolutely nuts ecause when I put the refresh liquigel in my eyes remain blurry for a bit. Do we ever get over this if it is related to menopause?

Originally posted by susanna View Post
    I believe I am perimenopausal too because of problems with my periods for the past few years and am wondering if it would be dry eye related. My eyes feel so tired when I get up, i have to use the puralub oinment twice a night now because i wake up in the middle of the night with my left eye and eye lid feeling like I cannot open it easily. I have been using restasis for two years and I have been also using refresh liquigel. I use the ointment at night and I am using a cool air humidifier at work and home. I now purchased swimmers goggles to wear at night to keep the moisture in my eyes but this condition is driving me absolutely nuts ecause when I put the refresh liquigel in my eyes remain blurry for a bit. Do we ever get over this if it is related to menopause?
    Alright, here's some things I'll note, although I have no idea on the menopause front.