soothe available UK

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• soothe available UK

Uk dry eye suffers can now buy soothe from edinburgh eye tests.

Personaly i didnt find it any better than systane, and its soo expensive but its always worth a try..

http://www.edinburgh-eyetests.co.uk/soothe.htm

I want to start a shop where you can get inexpensive eyedrops for suffers in the UK!
    I healed my dry eye with nutrition and detoxification. I'm now a Nutritional Therapist at: www.nourishbalanceheal.com Join my dry eye facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/420821978111328/

Hi,
    is that preservative free (soothe)?
    by the way, how did you react to systane (or polyquad in it)?

I've heard bad things about it (people who have used for some time)... but it sounds like it worked fine for you?

This type of info is exactly what could be one's role within an association, no big deal to get and yet it helps...

take care
    K
    Last edited by kakinda; 05-Aug-2006, 13:46.

Comment

Soothe

I found this information about Soothe on www.amazon.com:

Label Information
      Ingredients
      Polysorbate-80 0.4%, Restoryl (Consists of Drakeol 15.1% and Drakeol-35 4.5%).

Ingredients
      Purified Water, Octoxynol-40, Sodium Chloride, Monobasic Sodium Phosphate, Dibasic Sodium Phosphate (Anhydrous), Edetate Disodium, Polyhexamethylene Biguanide (1 ppm) as a Preservative.

So....there is a preservative in it :-( What a pity. Does anyone know what kind of preservative this is?

Toril

Comment

I think its just the bottled version so it will have a preservative in it. Also, if you look at the website a little closer it says its only available to people who are patients or have had a consultation with them. It doesnt look like you can just ring and order it. Not so accessible then. Just another drop at the end of the day anyway. Ive not heard any positive feedback about it either.

Comment