Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How often do you get flare-ups?

Hi everyone,

I'm finding out more and more about this condition (MGD) every day, with my latest discovery being that I'll have good days and bad days. When I was first diagnosed I thought every day of my life was going to be horrible! My optometrist has described it like arthritis in that it's good days and bad days, and that the aim of the game is to have more good days than bad!

Is this everyone's experience? Periods of flare-ups and then better days?

My main question is, in say a given month, what's the ratio of good days Vs bad for you?

I'm very new to this and so far, I'm not having loads of good days. I'm going for IPL in a couple of weeks, which will be my first actual treatment for this (apart from usual heat masks and drops), so hoping for an improvement!

As always, thanks in advance. Your input is so invaluable to a lot of people!

Cat
    Last edited by KittyCat; 05-Aug-2020, 13:04.

I dont have direct answer for this. But I can say that in good days, or even good hours, I feel optimisitic and that it is going to improve.
    On bad times, I am depressed and hopeless. My emotions are so connected to the ups and downs in feeling...

Comment

Unfortunately I seem to have more bad days, says 3 or 4 a week and a few slightly better days.

Comment

i seem to go in cycles, im usually "good", and then every few wks (2-3), i'll hit a rough patch, then i recover and then im "good" again. that's why i sometimes think there might be hormonal factor (even tho i am male).

Comment

Originally posted by jivgil View Post
          I dont have direct answer for this. But I can say that in good days, or even good hours, I feel optimisitic and that it is going to improve.
          On bad times, I am depressed and hopeless. My emotions are so connected to the ups and downs in feeling...