Panoptx

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Panoptx

I have a question about Panoptx goggles. I have three pairs of them: two in boring, ugly matte black frame and a very dark lens which I absolutely must have. The third pair is a nice tortoise shell frame, but at the time I bought them Panoptx wouldn't do a dark lens in them. I don't understand why, but that was the story. I bought a light lens for them for driving at night. I still need the protection of goggles in my car, though I rarely drive at night anyway.

The truth is that now that I've been wearing Panoptx for three years or more, I'm pretty darned tired of looking like a "Blues Sister". I gag when I see a photo taken of me with these things on. They aren't horrible as far as goggles go, but they're just black and I'm beginning to really dislike them.

My question is this: does anybody know of a lab that might grind a lens for my much prettier tortoise shell Panoptx goggles? I would sure love a change, and have truly found the Panoptx options in my size frame to be rather limiting.

I know I sound vain or something, but geez. No makeup...ugly goggles. It's getting tiresome.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn.

I hope this doesn't sound like a silly suggestion, but ... have you called Panoptx directly to see if THEY might be able to do it?

Maybe they changed their stance on lens/frame combinations AFTER you bought the tortoise shell pair and could fix you up in a jiffy....

http://www.panoptx.com/html/contact.htm

Worth a call/e-mail. Otherwise, a custom ground lens to fit your frame might be difficult and/or expensive.

Comment

Diana,

Which framestyle do you have? - The frame/lens combinations at Panoptx are beyond human understanding but I have a spreadsheet that lists the current combinations. They have changed a couple of times since I started dealing with them.