Nassau County Dry Eye Support Group

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nassau County Dry Eye Support Group

Ongoing weekly support group now forming for individuals suffering from chronic dry eyes. Living with dry eyes is frustrating and can be eased through group counseling and having contact with others who are dealing with the same problems. Share your experiences with others who are living with dry eyes and dealing with the same problems as you in a safe, supportive, encouraging environment .
    • Share and learn new ideas and resources.
    • Learn practical advice from others living with dry eyes.
    • Learn how to deal with others who dismiss your concerns as trivial.
    • Find how others get throught the day with dry eyes ranging from annnoying irritation to excruciating pain.
    • Find ways to cope with resulting anxiety and depression.

I am a NYS licensed social worker. After working with a patient suffering with dry eyes and seeing how DES affects all areas of life, I think a support group can help many through this difficult time.

For more information, please contact me at:
    516-628-8019 or
    mjjmbay@yahoo.com
    Jean Marie Furino-Mimmo, MPS, LMSW

Thanks for posting. So glad to hear you've organized this. I hope you get plenty of response.
    Rebecca Petris
    The Dry Eye Foundation
    dryeyefoundation.org
    800-484-0244

Comment

Originally posted by Jean Marie View Post
      Ongoing weekly support group now forming for individuals suffering from chronic dry eyes. Living with dry eyes is frustrating and can be eased through group counseling and having contact with others who are dealing with the same problems. Share your experiences with others who are living with dry eyes and dealing with the same problems as you in a safe, supportive, encouraging environment .
      • Share and learn new ideas and resources.
      • Learn practical advice from others living with dry eyes.