This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• starting autologous serum drops tomorrow

I have been suffering from severely dry eyes for the past 2 years (as a result of Lasik). I have exhausted all conventional treatment options. I am currently receiving acupunture although I haven't seen any benefits as far as my eyes are concerned. Tomorrow I will begin autologous serum drops. I am wondering if anyone has had success with these. Thanks.

This is a little old, but it still applies...

http://www.dryeyezone.com/talk/showt...ht=serum+diana
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn.

Comment

Thank you. I read the thread and feeling a little encouraged and discouraged at the same time....I guess that is par for the course with dry eyes though. I will let you know how I respond to this serum treatment. -Kelly

Comment

Autogolous serum tears

Dear Kelly,

I have been using autogolous serum tears for two months now.
        I also had severe chronic dry eyes from lasik three years ago.

After using serum, my eyes don't burn so much anymore but they are still dry.
        I use four to five drops a day.
        I have 100% serum and not diluted with saline.

I also use Restasis and thera tears and Dwelle sometimes.

I was told to cut down on different drops.

I think the serum will help you but you have to do other things.
        Have you bought Dr. Latkarny's book? Perhaps you can try Rebecca's
        rice baggy it's very good. You have to clean your eyelids and do all that
        lid compresses etc.

I do notice that at least my eyes are not severely burning after using serum
        but it is too early to tell for me.

You can put the serum in a glad ziploc box and put it in the back of your
        fridge and please wash your hands all the time.

I think that serum will help but like I said, you still need to