This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• tranquileyes question

I have been using the tranquileyes for almost 2 months now, and I put my eye drops in my eyes right before I cover them with my tranquileyes, and if I wake up during the night, I put more drops in. However, when I wake up in the morning, my eyes are still awfully and horribly dry. I thought the point of the tranquileyes was to keep moisture and help our eyes not be so dry while we sleep. Am I doing something wrong?

I don't think you're doing anything wrong. My eyes are dry in the morning, too, after wearing TranquilEyes at night--either with or without the moisture pads. The difference I notice is that the drops and gel I use at night last longer. I don't have to reapply as often during the night, which means I sleep better. And the light-blocking factor helps me sleep better, too.

The way I think about it, is that with no blinking, at night--my eyes are pretty inactive. Even if there's moisture in there, or tears or whatever, it's not getting spread over the eye surface and this leaves dry spots. My right eye especially--seems really "dud-like" in the morning. Flattened. Lids sort of paralyzed, immobile, etc. I have to put liquid drops in first thing, and then go to the sink right away and wash with warm water. Then it's OK.

C66

Comment

I still have dryness in the morning despite the goggles, but it is much worse for me if I sleep without it. I sleep with my eyes slightly open so I definately need them - I can't sleep without it. However my eyes do get over that initial dryness in the morning much quicker than before (it used to stay very dry all morning).

Comment

Me too