hair conditioner?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hair conditioner?

This struck me as odd, but I'm new to this, and some of you may have known this, I was looking up treatment options for Bleph. and came across a lid hygien routine that included putting hair conditioner on your lids, leave on and rinse off, that this helps with keeping down the bacteria??? I have heard pros and cons for baby shampoo, but never heard of this about the conditioner. also has I've noticed that the skin around my eyes looks terrible, much more wrinkled and my eyelids one especially looks like it has eczema on it, it also itched and crusts, could it be chapped from all the drops I've been putting in? My eyes seem better lately and I'm happy but wondering about a possible reaction to Restasis, or just more new things with my eyes. I've not been putting eye creams on much lately either, I'm looking really old around my eyes...dont like it much.

wow. i dont know... where did you find that thread? i would be careful cause anytime i have gotten conditioner near my eyes when washing my hair it burns...yikes..
    i use the Ocusoft Wipes... and i use eye cream but am careful not to put it near the lash line.
    Jenny

Comment

I have not heard of this. Though I have seborehic dermititis and was given special rx shampoo which they thought may help the bleph. For my lids the best for me has been the thera tears foam. I tried the wipes and baby shampoo which did not help. I would check with your eye doc before putting a conditioner or other shampoo on your lid.

Comment

Originally posted by jenny2008 View Post
        wow. i dont know... where did you find that thread? i would be careful cause anytime i have gotten conditioner near my eyes when washing my hair it burns...yikes..
        i use the Ocusoft Wipes... and i use eye cream but am careful not to put it near the lash line.