Eye vitamin questions (probably dumb)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Eye vitamin questions (probably dumb)

Okay, I have some eye vitamin questions. They are probably dumb, but I thought I'd ask anyway. Keep in mind that I am still fairly new to all this lasik/eye stuff. I have learned SO much from all of you and am constantly writing down every new thing I learn off this web site and taking it to my drug store and/or my doctors office.
    Here's my question...when I was at the drug store today I noticed some vitamins in the eye aisle that are targeted just for eyes. One I think was "TheraTears nutrition for eyes" and there was another one too. Do these work and help any of you at all? What about that new eye mist that you mist into your eyes? It's the one that's all over the TV. I'm thinking these things are just for people with mildly dry eyes due to normal conditions, not for cases like ours. Please let me know what you think.
    Keep in mind that my nutrionist already has me on Flax seed oil (6 tablets),
    Vitamin A (2 tablets), Vitamin B (2 tablets), Vitamin C (6 tablets), Vitamin E (2 tablets), Bilberry (3 tablets), Calcium (2 tablets), Garlic (2 tablets) and a multi-vitamin (6 tablets)...all for my eyes!
    I think those eye vitamins all had lucetin and something else in them.
    Also, should I add the NAC 600 Glutathione 100 that you all were talking about too?

Originally posted by Kyle
    Okay, I have some eye vitamin questions. They are probably dumb, but I thought I'd ask anyway. Keep in mind that I am still fairly new to all this lasik/eye stuff. I have learned SO much from all of you and am constantly writing down every new thing I learn off this web site and taking it to my drug store and/or my doctors office.