Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hi biotears capsules benefit?

Hi

do these products do the same thing as just taking flaxseed oil etc?

BioTears Oral GelCaps http://www.biosyntrx.com/Product1.htm

theres a new product at the end, which claimes to do more:
    http://www.bettykamen.com/articles/biotears.htm

how long is a worthwile time to try something then give up coz its not working? 1-2-3 months. I tried visivite capsules for 1 month, didnt see any improvement so gave up. i would of just carried on but it cost $80 to get them delivered internationally these bio gel capsules cost about $50, so abit cheeper

At the moment im just taking a cocktail of gamma liceed oil, omega 3s(fish oil), NAC x3 daily. would this have the same effect anyway?
    I healed my dry eye with nutrition and detoxification. I'm now a Nutritional Therapist at: www.nourishbalanceheal.com Join my dry eye facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/420821978111328/

You asked if the combination of oils you're taking does the same as Biotears etc. Yes they are similar but obviously the stuff youre taking is you own personal recipe. Biotears et all is formulated by scientists and is supposedly an optimum formula of an assured quality + it contains several nutrient co-factors as you probably know. That doesent mean they work.

Second question, I know that the Theratears nutrition is meant to take effect in four to eight weeks and Biotears claims two weeks.

The new product you refer to 'biotears plus' has been discontinued as far as I am aware. I have been looking at the Biosyntrx website since '03 and there has never been any mention of it although I have heard of it before. The article was probably written a few years ago. Biotears plus may have been shelved because it contains a pro-hormone, not sure.

I have two bottles of bio-tears left over, sealed in plasic which I don't intend on using. I'll send them to you if you want, as we both live in UK.

Comment