Hypotears and years of using it????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hypotears and years of using it????

Hi Everyone, please also see my introduction post in that forum if interested.

I've been using Hypotears for about ten years and was oblivious to the dangers of BAC. And now I'm really fearful that those years of using Hypotears may have done permanent damage to my eyes. Could that be the case? Is the damage caused by using a BAC product irreversable and permanent?

Over the last six months my eyes have been so red and irritated. I'm constantly using Optive and Systane, but the only real relief I seem to have is from using Lotemax, which also contains BAC.

Does anyone have anything they can share or relate regarding the above?

Thanks.
    N2K

Hi, Need2Know.

Can you speak a little more to your corneal infection? What does it seem is the state of your corneas? Dr. Holly has written about Hypotears, and I had no idea about the preservative! His other drops have preservatives that are easier on the eye and great for corneas. You may want to ask him some questions and consider trying them.

--Liz

Comment

Dear Need2Know,
      Originally posted by Need2Know View Post
      I've been using Hypotears for about ten years and was oblivious to the dangers of BAC. And now I'm really fearful that those years of using Hypotears may have done permanent damage to my eyes. Could that be the case? Is the damage caused by using a BAC product irreversable and permanent?