First day on Freshkote

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First day on Freshkote

I can honestly say that today was the best eye day that I have had in about 3 years. I had a bottle of Freshkote but just stared at it for a week because I do so terribly with all drops (and I mean all!). Then I read more on this board about others experiences with this drop and I gave it a try. By my 2nd dose I was feeling so good that I ran a million errands to make up for the months of inactivity because of my eyes. I even went to target and home depot with the fans and florescent lights. Pinch me, I think I am dreaming...I am actually daring to picture life going back to "normal".
    Thank you so much DryEyeZone.

Thats great, it really does make the world of difference doesn't it.

Comment

where do you get freshkote? Glad you had a good day!

Comment

I really like FreshKote---best drop I've ever tried. I've been using it for about 3 months. I "save" it for daytime, and try not to over-use it. When my eyes get inflamed, no drop, even FreshKote, helps in the moment. But for maintaining everyday stability, it works great.

You have to get your doctor to prescribe it. The website is here.

Calli

Comment

Yes, it makes the world of difference to have time away from this difficult pain. I feel like I have made a break through- today is another good day. Maybe my eyes are happy to have a lubricating drop, maybe I have found a long terms answer. For now it is best to take it one day at a time and not overdo things.
          In the meantime I have been working on keeping inflammation down through diet and exercise, Restasis, and flax/fish oil.
          I just wanted to offer everyone some hope- I do think that there are answers for us that provide a cure or at least a comfortable solution....after 2 and a half years of misery I was about to give up because I thought I tried everything....now that isnt the case.

Comment