X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vision Problems

Hello,
    This is my first time posting. I have been trying many different fittings of the scleral lens since July. I went with a local Doctor, not the Boston lenses. Finally, my doctor has found a good fit and I do not get air bubbles. As a result I have been wearing the lenses longer and even at work. I tried the lenses to help combat my dry eyes. I was no longer able to wear my gas perm lenses. These new lenses have helped with my dry eyes, but I am having some other difficulties:

1. My vision is terrible. My job requires 90% computer work and with the lenses in I cannot read my computer screen. I have increased the font size, but I still get a very blurry picture. When I'm driving and look at the green light from the traffic signal I see a double image. This occurs for both lenses. Even in the doctors office when I look at the eye chart most of the letters are blurry. My doctor says that he cannot increase my vision any more. Does anyone else have this problem with these lenses?

2. After about an hour I start to get debris build up on the inside of the lens. After a few hours my vision is very foggy. I have taken the lenses out and refilled with fresh solution, but the debris comes back pretty quick. My doctor says this is due to my dry eyes and has put my on Restasis. After a month on the drops the problem has not improved. Is this a major issue for anyone else? Is this due to a tight fitment not letting the debris out?

3. When I remove the lenses I get instant blood shot eyes. This extreme redness last throughout the night. Does this happen to anyone else?

Thank you for your help.