X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Trip To The Boston Foundation For Sight Next Week

The prodigal son returns!

For those of you who don't know me, let me re-introduce myself: Erik Rupard, a father of three brainiac kids (all girls, and cute too!), and married to the wonderful woman in my avatar above. I am a doctor myself (an Oncologist--I hope you don't know what that is...) and a dry eye sufferer since a bit after my LASIK surgery in July 2003. I have been out of touch here for a bit for reasons too numerous/annoying to mention. My dry eye regimen currently includes restasis, refresh tears, bion tears, and that's it.

I have tried all of the following at least once, arranged in very important categories:

Stuff that did not work at all: olive oil, Dr. ******'s drops (OL2 and OL5), Soothe, Dr. Tseng's extract for eyelids, the Dr. Holly drop for MGD that I don't see in the shop there (what was that called, Rebecca?), TheraTears, TheraTears capsules, acupuncture, n-acetylcysteine/glutathione, and approx 5761 tablespoons of disgusting flaxseed oil.

Stuff that helped (or at least seemed to) but did not solve my problem: doxycycline, Dakrina, Dwelle, hot showers, humidifiers of all shapes and sizes, Panoptyx goggles, restasis, systane, nutratear (aka Redkote), sucking on atomic fireballs a lot, evoxac/pilocarpine, rebamipide (or was it placebo? we'll never know), prayer, the rice-pantyhose trick, and posting on DEZ.

Stuff that made everything like it used to be before lasik: