Lids are HEALED!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lids are HEALED!

I had HORRIBLE painful lids. red, irritated, and I was in constant misery.
    I went to Dr after Dr. I kept getting the same advise, lid compresses, scrubs doxy, supplements , no makeup .
    Same story, different co-pay.
    After 3 years I recently decided this was crazy. OBVIOUSLY it was not working. Why should I keep it up?
    So I decided that maybe my whole approach was dead wrong. I noticed my lids were raw, just like years before my hands had once been. The diagnosis at that time, had been eczema. Caused by, get this, too much water.
    Now since I had been scrubbing and compressing and dropping non stop for 3 years ,
    maybe all this moisture was doing just the opposite of what I had hoped for.

So, time to try a new track,

#1: Dry it out. Stop all scrubs and compresses. Use Rosaliac , a no rinse cleanser, for face and eyes.

# 2 Treat for mites.
    Though my Dr's had all claimed they saw no signs of demodex I had always suspected mites. I went on a search for mites in general and noticed the symptoms strongly resembled my own, minus the eye factor.
    So I started treating myself for bird mites. A mite is a mite I figured. Plus I do have birds, treatments:
    Nixoral shampoo for my hair ,
    and most amazing,
    Gold bond medicated menthol powder for my lids.

Unbelievably! IT WORKED ! No more burning, no more pain.
    One more time, NO MORE PAINFUL LIDS!!!!!
    Whenever they burn now, I take a q-tip and dust my lids, and face. I have to insert a disclaimer, states not to use it in eye area,
    but, just don't touch my bottle, and no one gets hurt.

#4 A UV light to kill everything that might be a mite

I don't claim to know better than your Dr. But I could not continue to follow advice that I knew was not working .
    After 3 years, I had had enough.