Hi! Im New..and have Mild Dry Eye

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi! Im New..and have Mild Dry Eye

Hi! I recently have been diagnosed with Mild Dry Eye after having some vessels show up with some redness in my eyes while wearing contacts...After not wearing contacts for weeks , I went to the Dr...I also have had blepheritis in the past, and I believe my major issue with dry is is that my glands are not producing enough oil...I have been advised that I may not be able to wear my contact lenses full time anymore At first this was very hard for me, but I have been getting used to my glasses...
    Despite not wearing contacts, I feel my eyes are the same, treatment and all..Ive been on Azasite, and SootheXP ...
    My eyes feel fine, only are uncomfortable some of the time..I guess the major complaint is seeling those vessels in the eyes...Will they ever go away?? They stay there regardless of whether or not I wear my contacts...My eyes only get red from contacts after 4-5 hrs....I used to wear them 12 hrs...
    Any advice about the vessels? They probably have always been there , but maybe they are more inflamed now....
    Any advice?
    My Dr also gave me the run down on using rice compresses, and changing my contact lenses solution to brands liek Biotrue...Have not tried those yet though...Thanks!

Milddryeyes, pls do not wear contacts anymore. I started to have very bad red eyes due to the growth of many new red veins after a bout of contact lens wearing. I know its tough to be suddenly unable to wear contacts anymore. Trust me i've been through that. However, you need to stop it before your eyes get any dryer or redder. I feel that your doctor's advice about changing the contact lens solution to be not very valid. The red veins are usually not a result of an allergy or irritation to the contact lens solution.