Hello!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello!

This is my first time posting on Dry Eye Talk! I am so excited to be able to converse with others who are plagued with dry eye and all its mysteries and problems. I am diagnosed with dry eye conjunctivochalasis, and have just begun to consult with a doc in Manhattan. I've been living in Santa Fe, NM for two and a half years, and I come from New York. I had lasix about ten years ago, and was having NO problems until I moved to Santa Fe, and then the not-fun began. The docs in NM have not been helpful, so I went to see (last week) this good one in NY, who prescribed Restasis and Lotomil. What's wierd is that, although usually my eyes are so much better in NY, this time they've been worse. I'm thinking the over heated places and the cold may be the cause, and maybe the stress???? At any rate, has anyone had severe reactions to going to or living in dry climates?
    Thanks for listening/responding.
    Johannasas

Originally posted by johannasas View Post
    This is my first time posting on Dry Eye Talk! I am so excited to be able to converse with others who are plagued with dry eye and all its mysteries and problems. I am diagnosed with dry eye conjunctivochalasis, and have just begun to consult with a doc in Manhattan. I've been living in Santa Fe, NM for two and a half years, and I come from New York. I had lasix about ten years ago, and was having NO problems until I moved to Santa Fe, and then the not-fun began. The docs in NM have not been helpful, so I went to see (last week) this good one in NY, who prescribed Restasis and Lotomil. What's wierd is that, although usually my eyes are so much better in NY, this time they've been worse. I'm thinking the over heated places and the cold may be the cause, and maybe the stress???? At any rate, has anyone had severe reactions to going to or living in dry climates?
    Thanks for listening/responding.
    Johannasas