New to This! Help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to This! Help!

Hey everyone, I'm kinda new to this whole dry eye thing. I've only had this problem for about six months and have probly tried almost everything to get it under control. Things I've tried, warm compresses, lid scrubs (with every lid scrub on the market), alrex, FML Forte (which made things worse :S), artifical tears, pataday and am now currently using alrex and Zaditor. The zaditor seems like its slowly working... but my doctor wants to give it two more weeks (I've only been on it for two weeks) I had to quit my job because of the bright lights and the chemicals in the air. I was a beauty advisor/make-up artist at the Bay. Basically this has ruined my life. Anyone have any suggestions to what I can try or ask my doctor about?? Any help would be appreciated. I feel we are all in this together.

Hi Faith,

Nice to meet you. As with most things in life you will find that the only way of knowing what will work for you is through trial and error. I know it must be hard having to change almost every aspect of your life to fit around this condition, but it doesnt have to all be negative. Is there any way you can set up your own beauty business, even from your own garage etc... with dimmed lights like a therapy room? Also if you could explain how your eyes are affected, e.g. your tear film, meibomian glands, lids etc.., then I am sure many will happily help give you and others the support they need. I am a new sufferer myself so can help a bit, but you will no doubt get help from many experienced sufferers too.

Keep positive. x

Comment

Hi

Hi Faith,