Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New from Massachusetts

Hi everyone!

My name is Ashley. I am 27 years old and I live in Massachusetts. I have been battling dry eye problems for about a year.

July 2014, I was due for my regular contact evaluation. The optometrist I typically see was not available that day, so I met with someone new. Everything went well. The doctor suggested I try a new brand of contacts that would provide more oxygen flow. I had been using ProClear Cooper Vision for 10+ years, but I decided to give it a try. I noticed as the months went on, my eyes would become strangely red and my left eyelid was swollen. I met with an ophthalmologist who had no idea what the problem was. I explained that I was on a new brand of contact lenses, so he ruled it as an allergic reaction and suggested I go back on ProClear after I used steroid drops. I did as instructed, however the problems continued to progress. Finally, I met with my regular optometrist in October 2014. She said it sounded like I developed dry eye. She also suggested I use Restasis drops and then go back to my contacts after I finished another week of steroid drops. I had one more incident in December, but from January to May I did not experience any issues.