meibomitis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• meibomitis

Hello, I have been battling eye problems for 8 months and was just diagnosed with meibomitis and am excited about finding this website and learning how others are dealing with their conditions.I am wondering if it is true that most opthamologists do not truly understand or know how to treat this condition.My opthamologist seems to be clueless and completely oblivious of the severe discomfort that patients endure and he sent me to Boston where I was diagnosed.I was told to use the eyemask by thera tears and wonder if anyone has had success with this?I wish you all improvement and relief.Sandra Lee

Welcome

Hi -

Glad to have you here. Many of us suffer from MGD (meibomitis). This is all trial and error which is why it is important to find a good doctor. Are you in the city? If so, you have the one of the best dry eye docs in the world there - Dr Latkany. If you are in NYC, make yourself an appt to be seen by him. He can help you.

Regards,
    Gretchen

Comment

Originally posted by Gretchen View Post
      Hi -

Glad to have you here. Many of us suffer from MGD (meibomitis). This is all trial and error which is why it is important to find a good doctor. Are you in the city? If so, you have the one of the best dry eye docs in the world there - Dr Latkany. If you are in NYC, make yourself an appt to be seen by him. He can help you.

Regards,
      Gretchen