This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dry eye study in the UK

Dont get to excited its just another Artificial tear, but one that apparently stays on eye longer and doesnt blur vision compared with two others.
    http://www.dryeyeni.com/node/add
    Ive tried others with the same claim and they still werent much better tbh, still required application every minute to be beneficial which isnt practical (azasite is the only thing that remains on the eye and helps symptoms long lasting that ive tried).

But it may be worth doing for the consultation and diagnosis which seems very thorough: http://www.dryeyeni.com/Diagnosis-of-Dry-Eye

Since they are dry eye researchers they may be able to help more than normal eye doctors. Not that theres much else they can probably give you...

And im guessing it would be free?
    I healed my dry eye with nutrition and detoxification. I'm now a Nutritional Therapist at: www.nourishbalanceheal.com Join my dry eye facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/420821978111328/

This study will take place in the Mater Hospital, Belfast and is one of 30 centres taking part throughout Europe.
    Belfast is further than I'd rather go - but maybe there's a participating hospital on the mainland?

If you suffer from sore, itchy, gritty and burning eyes, you may be intersested in participating in this study where you will have the opportunity to talk to and be assessed by a Dry Eye consultant ophthalmologist.
    Does sound interesting - they do an Impression cytology test as well.

I'd guess it would be at least free - many trials even pay don't they? then again, you do have to take unproven drops for a while...

Comment

I've emailled them - be interesting to see what they say. I agree it's likely you'd be evaluated by people that actually know something about DES which is appealing.

Comment

Hi

I wonder if it is the same one that I enquired about in summer last year. This is part of the reply: