Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• light sensitivity

Hi

What does light sensitivity or photo phobia feel like? i can feel my sinus pain worse when i look at natural light, i get a sharp pain in what i think is me forehead sinuses, where the pain from my sinuses are is on my eyebrows, just below my eye brows and inbetween my eyes (nose). I dont know whether this is due to my sinus problem and the close proximity to my eyes or its light sensitive problem with my eyes, any ideas? I dont get the sharp pain in my other sinuses on my cheaks but i do have sinus pain here as well.

I have noticed the problem worse after i went on doxy for 1 week, but cant say for sure, becuase i wasnt outside that often. but it is a recent thing. doxy does have light sensitive listed as a side effect somewhere.

Any ideas about whether this is light sensitivity or more to do with the sinus problem?
    I healed my dry eye with nutrition and detoxification. I'm now a Nutritional Therapist at: www.nourishbalanceheal.com Join my dry eye facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/420821978111328/

Light sensitivity is also part of the progression of Dry Eye Disease. Could be the Doxy just exacerbated that aspect of DES or it could be just the doxy.

Comment

When I am experiencing sensitivity to light, I find myself wanting to be in a dark room or wear sunglasses. I find even florescent lighting irritating. I think the best way to describe what it feels like is when you wake up in the middle of the night and turn on a bright light. Your eyes just want to close, and the light kind of hurts. With the light sensitivity, I get this same sensation in any type of bright light, or reflecting light. I seem to be more comfortable outside when it is cloudy. If the sun shines right after a rain that is brutal. It seems like my light sensitivity is a problem when I am having increased inflammation and severe burning. It is not an every day thing. This one is kind of hard to explain.