Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Big Dilemma!!!

Hi Everyone

I am new to this board!!!!! Glad to be here. I've read all of your stories and was touched by so many of them.

I have had blepharitis and dry eye syndrome for 8 years now as a result of taking accutane 9 and a half years ago. I have tried just about everything to treat these problems but have never had a lot of luck. I recently scored my lowest mark ever on a schirper test so I have been extremely worried over what's going to happen to me. Willing to try anything to improve my condition my opth suggested low doses of cod liver oil. I have been using fish oil for the last two years but have not had any improvement from that. The words cod liver oil have always terrified me as they contain vitamin A and it was a vitamin A overdose that got me into this situation in the first place from the accutane.

At the lowest point in my life I made the decision to try it as I felt like I had nothing to lose any more. I truly didn't think that it would do anything as all the other supplements that were suggested to me had done nothing to improve my condition.

Well to my complete and utter shock within 2 hours of taking it my eyes started to feel really moist. I took another tablet that night and my eyes started to feel even better. It's been five days now and I have only used my steroid drops once in that time I have used artificial tears twice in that time and that was only after being in front of a computer for 7 hours.