Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Development of a new product for DES treatment - your opinion counts!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Development of a new product for DES treatment - your opinion counts!

Hi!

I am an industrial design student, and my current project (master thesis) consists in developing a new medical device for MGD treatment.
    This is a real world project, sponsored by an ophthalmologist, that will lead to the release to market of actual product.

Your experience of dry eyes would be very useful to me. A good understanding of your treatment habits, needs and expectations is capital to design a device that is convenient to use.
    The following questionnaire should not take long to fill in (approx. 5 min) and is an opportunity to influence the design of an innovative treatment for your eyes!

The questionnaire: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...ZGE0Z2k3YXc6MQ

Thank you very much for your time and cooperation.
    If you face a problem when filling the questionnaire, please do not hesitate to make me aware of it!

Please note:
    - this questionnaire is entirely anonymous
    - none of the questions is compulsory (if you feel uncomfortable with a question, skip it)
    - it was approved by my university ethics committee
    - the resulting statistics might be published in an academic journal

8 answers so far, thank you for those who filled in the form.
    There are some very interesting answers and insights. Now I start to understand why what's in the market is not satisfactory, and I got a couple of ideas of alternative products that might be helpful.
    I will post the concepts later on this thread to know your opinion on them. I don't want to post that too soon because it would introduce bias in the form...
    ... so, if you haven't done it yet, please fill the form!

Thank you again

PS: You have to go through the entire questionnaire and click the submit button, otherwise answers are not saved.