Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Dry Eye from heavy computer use, please help me..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dry Eye from heavy computer use, please help me..

Hello, Firstly i just want to thank everyone who has helped on this site..

Now i would like to go straight to the point since i can't spend much time in front of a screen because of my eyes.

It started in mid-september when i noticed my eyes were becoming so itchy and tired especially infront of a computer screen.. I thought it was something i could just sleep over and be fine by morning, but it got worse since i work on the computer almost everyday. I'm a student but i'm also a web designer/developer. So i did any job i got when i'm free and sometimes at night before going to bed.. I wasn't over stressing my eyes untill i got a job in July with an organisation which they allowed me do from school..

The new job made me stay online as much as possible and i was really enjoying my work untill the tired-eyes stuff started in september. When it started i could manage it but it got to the point when my eyes became very sensitive to light and i couldn't go outside nor use my phone/PC/TV anymore.. Imagine i web designer's life without a Computer or phone.. I cannot watch the TV also.. I wasn't that much HEAVY computer user untill i got this new job which was so demanding.

I've been to two Eye Doctors who gave me different prescriptions. The first one didn't even seem to know what i was suffering from after all my explanations. The second one didn't call it dry eye or any stuff i hoped..

He(the second Doctor) just gave me three different eye drops, none of which is an artificial tear drop solution or a lubricant.. Here is a breakdown of what the drops contain

Drop 1(10ml bottle): Betamethasone Sodium Phosphate and Neomycin Phosphate
    Drop 2(10ml bottle): Cromolyn Sodium with Benzalkonium Chloride solution as preservative.
    Drop 3(5ml bottle): Diclofenac Sodium..