Need your input please!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need your input please!

3 months after my sudden dry eye onset, Ive been doing warm compresses religiously at least once a day. My main problem is: I just can't figure where my lower MG's are. Each time I try to express them, I dont see any yellow or white thick secretions anywhere.

Ive just took pics of my eyes - they're gross, sorry my eyes are greasy after using castor oil drops -. Can you tell me if you guys can see anything?

Can you see the foam on some pics? Does it mean my MG's are secreting oil?
    Thank you

Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	337.6 KB
ID:	156072

Size:	412.6 KB
ID:	156073

Size:	392.8 KB
ID:	156074

Size:	365.6 KB
ID:	156075

No one, really...?

Comment

Dominorose,
      I am no expert. Just find that your MG looks ok. Did your opth. say if there is oil?
      Maybe others can give more input.

Comment

Dominorose, I did this for a while (a couple of months back) and never saw anything come out nor could I see my glands. My doctor would use the slit lamp when checking the glands worked properly.

Do your eyes feel better after a hot compress? Sometimes the vision goes blurry which I've been told is a sign that oil has been excreted.

One ophthalmologists suggested I gently (very gently) tap the upper and lower eyelid working my way closer the to eye lashes - be gentle though. your eyes may already be irritated and once you loosened the oil is should flow out. Also I was always told to make sure my eyes were closed when I did this.

Have you checked through old threads on here? Someone may already have asked a similar questions. Also, I always love YouTube for this kind of thing, although you do have to be careful and research any suggestions, sometimes it's better to watch someone as they explain it.

Good luck!

Comment

Also, your eyes aren't gross. They are very pretty!

Comment