Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dry eyes with contact lenses useage

Hello ,

I am new to this web site and seeking help to cure my dry right eye. It really bothers me when I wear contact lenses after having them in the right eye for about 5 hours. First I thought it was the kind of lenses I use.

My Dr. said that my right eye gets dry because of contact. I tried "Blink Contact Lubricant" and it works for 10 minutes and itchiness comes back. The strange thing is that only my right eye is bothering me when I wear contact.

I will very much appreciate any advice to this matter.

Thanks.
    Mdy25

Hi Mdy25! I know EXACTLY what you mean, but both my eyes are dry/irritated/scratchy/red/burning but my right eye is and always has been the worst! Wish I had some encouraging suggestions but I've tried Acuvue Advanced with Hydraclear and Focus Day & Night without any improvement at all. Try to get a free trial pair of lenses before you purchase a pair. Several folks have recommended Bausch & Lombe's Pure Vision contacts but I haven't tried them (due to my eye dr. not carrying them) Hang in there!

Comment

For dry eyes I have found Proclear non-toric and AC Definition lens the best. I have tried about every lens out there.

Comment

Make sure you are using the newer silicone kind as they do not absorb the tears as quickly and don't get "glued" to the eye.. I use Focus Night and Day and have good luck but I want to try the new one, I think it is called Acuvue Oasys, but it may not be available yet. Also, when I do wear contacts, I cannot live without using Aquify saline sokution and Aquify drops . These two products are especially made for dry eyes and contact lens wear. You can find them both at Walmart. Good luck! Robin

Comment

It seems that the Acuvue Oasys contact lens does not come in powers above -6.

Comment