Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• eyes are bloodshot but no pain

hi everyone hope everyones eyes are alright,
    like i said my eyes will be blood shot red and i will have no discomfort, pain, or anything. is this normal for a person who have DES? this leads me to another question are there different types of dry eyes?

Hi yes red eyes/bloodshot are a symptom of dry eye. Maybe its ocular rocasea? If you watch DrLs video just posted he mentioned how red eye which is 'really dry eye'. I dont really know anything more about this so many be someone else can help. I have no red eyes but lots of symptoms so i think it can work both ways.
    I healed my dry eye with nutrition and detoxification. I'm now a Nutritional Therapist at: www.nourishbalanceheal.com Join my dry eye facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/420821978111328/

Comment

MVeyes.....i have the same thing...always red eyes but very very little problems...they burn me with artificial lights and when i use Pc...so they get redder...after 5 doctors here in Italy (everyone told me different things) ...i decided to visit Latkany since i'm gonna be in new york next week....i also wrote him in his forum section and he said that can be Rosacea and/or conjuctivities.....well if you want i'll let know after going to him and i hope you find a very good doctor since there is a lot if ignorance. btw i never had vision problems or stuff like that . only red eyes all day long (i'm 22 and this goes on since 4-5 years ago ..you can imagine my social "pain") .
      Francesco

sorry 4 my english

Comment

Tobradex

I've been having bloodshot eyes for a couple of weeks. I saw an ophthalmologist today and he prescribed Tobradex 4 times a day for a week. He also said I should stop wearing my soft contacts for now. I asked about any side effects of these eyedrops but he said it's safe if used short term. Have you guys had any problems with Tobradex?

Comment

Also