looking for advices for PantOpx lenses-Dr. Bazan & anyone who wear it

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• looking for advices for PantOpx lenses-Dr. Bazan & anyone who wear it

I am very excited since I about to get my prescription PantOpx /7eye glasses soon and after trying the frames for a few weeks I realized a significant improvement in my life quality.

Now, I have to decide what type of lenses to choose, and I would like to consult with all of you here on DEZ.

I decided to get two prescribed glasses. One pair dedicated for the computer and one all purpose pair Outdoor/Indoor.

I am no expert in this field and has very little understanding. I figured, that for the computer Polarized +AR lense would be best to reduce glare and rediation. For the 'all purpose' pair, I was thinking about Photochormatic Transitional /Progressive lenses, to adjust for differneces in light for outdoor and indoor.

However, I read a few posts of folks complaining that indoor the lense become clear and they look like raccoon. While I have nothing against those animals, it might be too weird for people around me, in work, meeting with clients and social interactions. On the other hand, my concern is that, regular lenses would limit my vision indoor say in an office environment make it hard to read document or perform other activities due to the dark lenses.

Also, I understand that different lense colours have also effects on light, rediation, vision and etc.

Taking all that in account, based on your experience and learned opinion, what would you recommend and why ?

Jumping in